sexta-feira, 18 de julho de 2014

Dot Hacker - Whatever You Want (letra da música)

O guitarrista do Red Hot Chili Peppers, Josh Klinghoffer, segue firme e forte em seu projeto paralelo neste ano de 2014. Sua banda "Dot Hacker" está atualmente trabalhando em seu segundo álbum, "How’s Your Process? (Work)".

Será postado aqui no blog todas as letras das músicas do novo álbum do grupo Dot Hacker (projeto paralelo de Josh Klinghoffer). A quinta letra de música será da faixa nº 5 "Whatever You Want" do álbum "How's Your Process? (Work)"

Dot Hacker - Whatever You Want

Whatever You Want

Whatever you say is so
Careful how you proceed
What you wish for
They know
Words that break bones
Bones pick their moments
Like glass houses pick stones
Should I be hammered home
Do I relate to the choice to
Condem or condone
Give me a chance
A fighting one
To atone
Whatever you say is already known
Why are you so opposed
You’re so brazen
With you’re being alone
It’s all for the taking, no?
Whatever you start over
You always keep the dead close
You want dramatic pause
To rewrite laws
Your cover’s blown
Whatever you say is already known
I see you walking away
See the back of my hand
Already turned away
You can do whatever you want
You alone could save the day
If it wouldn’t kill you to say
One wrong move
It could set it off I see
You fortifying
You wanna battle me
Whatever you say knows
Exactly what it is
That’s why you can’t let it go
Give me a chance to go
Where my heart will
Without thinking you know
Whatever you break you own
It’s no accident I’m prone
To go agaisnt everything that I know
You can
Whatever you want

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário