segunda-feira, 15 de dezembro de 2014

Dot Hacker - Mission Creep (letra da música)

O guitarrista do Red Hot Chili Peppers, Josh Klinghoffer, seguiu firme e forte em seu projeto paralelo neste ano de 2014. Sua banda "Dot Hacker" atualmente lançou a segunda parte do novo álbum "How’s Your Process?" com o tema "Play".

Será postado aqui no blog todas as letras das músicas do novo álbum do grupo Dot Hacker (projeto paralelo de Josh Klinghoffer). A quarta letra de música será da faixa nº 4 "Mission Creep" do álbum "How's Your Process? (Play)".

Mission Creep

It’s not a matter of seeing
Once it’s in, it’s not leaving
From this day on a new way of being
I asked you please refrain from telling me…
But you just couldn’t help yourself
More than we could ever see
No real plans to leave
More time, more beings
Til we find our way home
I hope you can see my masterpiece
Other people’s lives and beliefs
Have nothing to do with what and how I see
Nothing to do with anything
It’s gotta all end somewhere
Can anyone
Hear me
We scream from Underneath
Hope you can
See that we
Are better off
Without you, please
Will you go
This is how
It’s always been
You can resist comically
I hope you know
I’m sure you see
Better off
Without me
We all know
I hope you see
Cause you will not hear it from me
A new world’s coming
For better or worse
You motion to me
That we needn’t come in the first place
We’re not lost
We’re in everything you breathe…
We are
Refute me
Is that your mouth foaming?
Goes round & round
Round your head
Like an unwanted, uninvited guest
Food you don’t want, can’t digest
Paradigm, … dox, parasites set
Quote/unquote your well being
This is just the beginning
Not happy ’til we
Feel the sting.

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário